Eleven Balloons Confirmed for 2017 Balloon Fest

This week the COMBF Planning Committee has confirmed eleven balloons will be participating in 14th Annual Crown of Maine Balloon Fest. The following balloonists will be flying:  Wendell Purvis, Joel Jones, Derek Smith,  Randy Lee, Kenny Shumate, Mark Fritze, Mark Stodolski, Ron Cassidy, Dave Lopushinksy and Bud Hebrlee.  Finally the two “Gentlemen Balloonists from St. John”, Jim Rogers & Doug Shippee will be flying again this year.   Doug and Jim have the distinction of having flown in all the Crown of Maine Balloon Fests.  You can see who is coming and photos of their balloons on the pilots and balloons page. Plan to come and enjoy an exciting weekend of hot air balloon flying.

It is not too early to be reserving your flight on one of the balloons in the COMBF.  Simply call the Central Aroostook Chamber Office listed below to make your flight arrangements.  Waiting until Augusta may limit your options for day and flight.  Looking forward to seeing many folks at the six COMBF launches.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.